Out of School Club, Weston

Summer 2019


 

Week One: Welcome to Holiday Club

Monday 22nd July

NO HOLIDAY CLUB.

Tuesday 23rd July

SMALL GROUP ACTIVITIES.

Wednesday 24th July

Outdoor Games. We will be getting active with games of tag rugby, capture the flag and lots more.

Thursday 25th July

Arts and Crafts. Let’s get creative doing some knitting, natural art and making puppets.

Friday 26th July

Local Walk. There will be games across the field, along with some nature trails.

Week Two: Adventure Week

Monday 29th July

FrontierLand. Saddle up for a day of cowboy and cowgirl themed fun.

Tuesday 30th July

Slip and Slide. Today we will be taking a trip to go Toboganning.

Wednesday 31st July

FantasyLand. Enter a magical world of fantasy, mystical creatures and potions.

Thursday 1st August

SpaceLand. Blast off with space rock cakes, rockets and marbled planets.

Friday 2nd August

TomorrowLand. Look to the future. We will be planning inventions and practicing fortune telling.

Week Three: Exploration and Construction Week

Monday 5th August

Scavengers. We will be testing our searching skills during a scavenger hunt as well as using found objects to build.

Tuesday 6th August

Architects. Today we will be drawing up blue prints and trying to construct them out of Lego.

Wednesday 7th August

PaperCrafts. What can we make out of paper? Let’s find out.

Thursday 8th August

Bowood House. A trip out to Bowood House and Gardens. (Additional Cost applies - £8.00)

Friday 9th August

Finders, Keepers. Trail building, treasure hunts and telescopes will be the order of the day.

Week Four: Animal Week

Monday 12th August

Mammals. We will be doing some animal track matching and an animal Olympics today.

Tuesday 13th August

Insects. Insect hotels, bug hunts and food chain games will fill this creepy crawly day.

Wednesday 14th August

Farmtastic. We will be going to the Farmtastic Farm today. (Additional cost applies - £6.00)

Thursday 15th August

Land, Sea and Air. Let’s make some crazy animal mash-ups, do a spot of twitching and go fishing.

Friday 16th August

Dinotopia. We will try to make Dino prints, do some fossil hunting and design our own dinosaurs.

Week Five: Fairytale Week

Monday 19th August

Lacock. A trip our to Lacock Abbey, home to some scenes from Harry Potter. (Additional cost applies - £7.50)

Tuesday 20th August

Hansel and Gretel. Some sweet fun, trying to make gingerbread houses and designing our own sweet houses.

Wednesday 21st August

Jack and the Beanstalk. Let’s do some climbing, plant some magic beans and do some giant games.

Thursday 22nd August

Little Red Riding Hood. We will be chopping some wood, making some disguises and having a picnic.

Friday 23rd August

The Elves and the Shoemaker. You will be designing your own shoes, making some elf hats and baking fairy cakes.

Week Six: Decades

Monday 26th August

NO HOLIDAY CLUB.

Tuesday 27th August

Sixties. Some funky sixties inspired fun, dress up in encouraged

Wednesday 28th August

Seventies. A groovy seventies tune with games and seventies inspired cooking.

Thursday 29th August

Eighties. We will be having an eighties disco with some crafts too.

Friday 30th August

We the Curious. A trip for our final day, let’s see what we can learn. (Additional cost applies - £TBC)